#1 2015-01-01 22:12:45

LeonardK
Member
Registered: 2015-01-01
Posts: 4

[SOLVED] 'Upgrade' from existing Arch installation?

Hello, is there a possibility to just add a repo or sth similar?
I have some problems on vanilla Arch (eg. 'repo' wants python2 but path is hardcoded, thus sources python3).

I just want to install some pkgs. and maybe configs so I have practically the same options like on BBQLinux

Last edited by LeonardK (2015-01-13 22:33:10)

Offline

#2 2015-01-03 15:36:48

codeworkx
Administrator
Registered: 2014-10-05
Posts: 87

Re: [SOLVED] 'Upgrade' from existing Arch installation?

Offline

#3 2015-01-03 17:41:53

LeonardK
Member
Registered: 2015-01-01
Posts: 4

Re: [SOLVED] 'Upgrade' from existing Arch installation?

Saw that, too. It should work without the desktop, too, right?

Offline

#4 2015-01-03 20:18:57

codeworkx
Administrator
Registered: 2014-10-05
Posts: 87

Re: [SOLVED] 'Upgrade' from existing Arch installation?

Add the BBQLinux repo to pacman:
http://bbs.bbqlinux.org/viewtopic.php?id=15

Update the pacman database:

sudo pacman -Sy

Make sure your system clock is correct.

Set keyserver at /etc/pacman.d/gnupg/

keyserver hkp://pool.sks-keyservers.net

Get and sign my developer key:

sudo pacman-key -r 04C0A941
sudo pacman-key --lsign-key 04C0A941

Install the BBQLinux keyring:

sudo pacman -S bbqlinux-keyring
sudo pacman-key --populate bbqlinux

Then install whatever you need.
For example: bbqlinux-python-switcher

Here's a list of available packages: http://bbqlinux.org/packages

Offline

#5 2015-01-13 22:31:54

LeonardK
Member
Registered: 2015-01-01
Posts: 4

Re: [SOLVED] 'Upgrade' from existing Arch installation?

Hm, somehow the notification of the response went into /dev/null O.o

Thanks for that verbose reply. Btw.: Spotted you on xda in the same thread about CM12 builds for mint ;-). Thanks for the nightlies, will try them soon :-)

Last edited by LeonardK (2015-01-13 22:32:42)

Offline

Board footer